Best Lawyers in America® 2014 Recognizes Nearly 100 WilmerHale Partners, Naming Eight “Lawyer of the Year”

  • 8.15.2013

Nearly 100 WilmerHale lawyers have been selected for inclusion in the 20th edition of The Best Lawyers in America®—a respected peer-review publication in the legal industry. The 2014 list also highlights eight WilmerHale partners who have been named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers.

Only a single lawyer in each legal practice specialty within each community is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year." The following eight partners were selected as "Lawyers of the Year" after receiving particularly high ratings from their peers, indicating a high level of respect and commending their abilities, professionalism and integrity:

Michael J. Bevilacqua, Boston, Copyright Law
Mark G. Borden, Boston, Corporate Law
James C. Burling, Boston, Antitrust Law
James H. Carter, New York City, Arbitration
William F. Lee, Boston, Litigation/Patent
Lori A. Martin, New York City, Mutual Funds Law
Seth P. Waxman, Washington DC, Appellate Practice
Harry J. Weiss, Washington DC, Securities/Capital Markets Law

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys through a peer-review survey process by which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. The Best Lawyers in America 2014 is based on more than 2.8 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The full list of WilmerHale lawyers who have been included in the 2014 edition is below.

James Anderson
Richard Andersen
Philip Anker
Mitchel Appelbaum
Paul Architzel
Katharine Bachman
Mick Bain
Keith Barnett
Charlene Barshefsky
John Batter
Michael Bevilacqua
Molly Boast
Mark Borden
Jay Bothwick
Sean Boulger
Russell Bruemmer
John Burgess
Robert Burke
James Burling
William Caporizzo
James Carter
Matthew Chambers
Louis Cohen
Andrew Cohn
Bruce Coolidge
Robert Cultice
Christopher Davies
Peter Dichiara
David Donovan
Edward DuMont
Stephen Edwards
Robert Fitzpatrick, Jr.

Mark Flanagan
Allen Fox
Richard Giuliani
Craig Goldblatt
Jamie Gorelick
Karen Green
Monica Grewal
Brent Gurney
Franca Harris Gutierrez
Daniel Halston
Jay Holtmeier
Neil Jacobs
Samir Jain
Paul Jakubowski
Dennis Jenkins
Richard Johnston
Robert Keefe
Rachael Kent
Robert Kimmitt
Robert Kirsch 
William Lee
Yoon-Young Lee
Hal Leibowitz
James Lowe
Bruce Manheim, Jr.
Lori Martin
Mark Matuschak
William McLucas
Ronald Meltzer
Michelle Miller
Randolph Moss
Thomas Mueller

Bruce Newman
Robert Novick
Stephen Oleskey
William O'Reilly, Jr.
William Paine
Edwin Pease
William Perlstein
Lisa Pirozzolo
Charles Platt
David Redlick
Roger Ritt
Andrea Robinson
Julie Hogan Rodgers
Sarah Rothermel
Jeffrey Rudman
Emily Schulman
Amy Segal
Howard Shapiro
John Sigel
Steven Singer
Donald Steinberg
Wayne Stoner
Peter Vigeland
Cynthia Vreeland
John Watkins
Seth Waxman
Harry Weiss
David Westenberg
Kimberly Wethly
Thomas White 
Roger Witten
Jonathan Wolfman
Paul Wolfson